about works listen watch discs agenda news teacher reviews texts



Chamber music    *   Orchestra / Ensemble   *   Vocal   *   Opera / Music Theatre   *   Oratorio

Symphony No 2 "Two worlds colliding" for Saxophone Quartet and Orchestra (2010)
For saxophone quartet solo and orchestra

Duration: 20'

Commissioned by the Fund for the Creation of Music
Dedicated to the Raschèr Saxophone Quartet and Kees Vlaardingerbroek

Premiered on January 29, 2011 in the Grote Zaal of the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam by the Raschèr Saxophone Quartet, the Radio Kamer Philharmonia conducted by Emilio Pomarico



29 January 2011
Concertgebouw Amsterdam Grote Zaal, Zaterdag Matinee
Raschèr Saxophone Quartet, Radio Chamber Philharmonia, cond: Emilio Pomarico



^ top


Chamber music    *   Orchestra / Ensemble   *   Vocal   *   Opera / Music Theatre